Sermons 2015

Sunday 27th December, Alan Blake
What is left of your Christmas
2 Kings 6: 1-7, Mark 9:33-37

Sunday 13th December, Andy Mills
Advent Hope for the future
Genisis 11:31 -12:5 Luke 1:57-80

Sunday 6th December, Andy Mills
Advent Hope for the Present
Isaiah 40:3-5, Luke 1:26-56

Sunday 29th November, Andy Mills
Advent hope from the past
Isaiah 8:19-9:7, Luke 1:5-25

Sunday 15th November, Andy Mills
Farewell and thanks for the memories
1 Corinthian 16;1-24

Sunday 8th November, Andy Mills
Seeing the wood from the trees
1 Corinthian 15;12-58

Sunday 1st November, Andy Mills
For what I passed on to you
1 Corinthian 15;1-11

Sunday 25th October, Lucy Mills
Dealing with Elephants.
1 Corinthian 14;26-40

Sunday 18th October, Andy Mills
Intelligible worship?.
1 Corinthian 14;1-25

Sunday 11th October, Andy Mills
Love;the missing ingredient.
1 Corinthian 12;31b-13:13

Sunday 4th October, Andy Mills
Building a better body.
1 Corinthian 12;1-31a.

Sunday 27th September, Andy Mills
Harvest of our lives.
Psalm 65:9-13. Micah 6:8-12 & Acts 14:17

Sunday 20th September, Sarah Thomson.
Challenging our perceptions.
John 4;7-26.

Sunday 13th September,Andy Mills.
Whose table is it anyway?
1 Corinthian 11;17-23.

Sunday 6th September, Revd Andy Mills.
( no recording, technical difficulties)

Sunday 30th August, Mike Hornsby
With privilege comes responsibility?
1 Corinthian 10:1-13

Sunday 23rd August, Lucy Mills
In it to win it?
1 Corinthian 9:19-27

Sunday 16th August, Revd Andy Mills
Freedom to serve
1 Corinthians 9:1-18

Sunday 9th September.
An interacteive prayer service so there is no sermon.

Sunday 2nd August, Alan Blake
Life: the choosing game?
Mathew 22:37-40,Galations 6:7,Matthew 25:31-33

Sunday 26th July, Revd Andy Mills
Eating for Jesus?
1 Corinthians 8:1-13, 10:1-33 11:1

Sunday 19th July, Revd Andy Mills
Marriage advice
1 Corinthians 7:1-40

Sunday 12th July, Revd Andy Mills
I’ll see you in court
1 Corinthians 6:1-11

Sunday 5th July, Revd Andy Mills
The ‘S’ word
1 Corinthians 5:1-13 -6:9-20

Sunday 28th June, Revd David Hewitt
Choose your heroes carefully
1 Corinthians 4:14-21

Sunday 14th June, Sarah Thomson
Forgivness and Prayer
Mark 11: 20 – 26

Sunday 7th June, Andy Mills
It’s not what you know….it’s who you know
1 Corinthians 3 : 18-23

Sunday 31st May, Andy Mills
Cultivating the followers of Jesus
1 Corinthians 3 : 5-17

Sunday 24th May, Andy Mills
When the wind blows
Acts 2:1-4

Sunday 17th May, Luke Mansfield
The Holy Spirit and us
Acts 1:1 -11


Sunday 10th May, Andy Mills
Grow up
1 Corinthians 3:1 -9


Sunday 05th May, Mike Hornsby

1 Corinthians 2:6 -16


Sunday 26th April, Andy Mills
Wisely foolish or foolishly wise?
1 Corinthians 1:18 -2:5


Sunday 19th April, Andy Mills
Who’s feeding whom?
1 Corinthians 1:10 -17


Sunday 12th April, Andy Mills
A rough guide to Corinth
1 Corinthians 1:1-9 & Acts 18:1-28


Sunday 5th April, EASTER DAY, Andy Mills
God on the loose


Sunday 29th March, Lucy Mills
The end of a beginning


Sunday 22nd March
Sermon not recorded owing to something unplugged – our apologies


Sunday 15th March 2015
No sermon (interactive prayer service)


Sunday 8th March 2015, Revd Andy Mills
Fig and temple sandwiches


Sunday 1st March 2015, Sarah Thomson
Living by Jesus’ Example.


Sunday 22nd Feb 2015, Andy Mills
We should follow the example of Andrew. When we encounter him in the New Testament, he is bringing others to meet Jesus.