Sermons 2016

Sunday 25th December,Andy Mills.
Sorry no recording.

Sunday 18th December,Andy Mills
Good News not Good Advice

Sunday 11th December,Andy Mills
Go!
Luke 18: v15-17

Sunday 04th December,Lucy Mills
Wait!
Psalm 27

Sunday 27th November, Andy Mills
Stop!

Sunday 20th November, Sarah Thomson
Acts2:14 -21: Proverbs 29 v18.
Getting there, by any route.

Sunday 13th November, Andy mills
Mat 5:9,43-48
Blessed are the peacemakers.

Sunday 6th November, Andy mills
Hebrews 12: 1 -3
Following Jesus-a resilient life.

Sunday 30th October, Andy mills
Matt 18: 21-35
Following Jesus-a forgiving life.

Sunday 23th October, David Hewitt.
Acts 4:32-37
Following Jesus-Journeying together

Sunday 16th October, Alan Blake.
1 Peter 1:13-2:3
Following Jesus-a loving life

Sunday 9th October, Alan Blake.
Romans 12;9-21
Following Jesus-a loving life

Sunday 2nd October, Andy Mills.
Galatians 5:13-26
Following Jesus-fruity followers

Sunday 25th.September, Andy Mills.
Galatians 5:1-12
Freedom in Jesus

Sunday 18th.September, Andy Mills.
Isiah 4;2-4,Ruth;2
Ruth and the harvest

Sunday 9th.September,
Sorry no sermon today.

Sunday 4th.September, Andy Mills.
Matt 19:16-30
Following Jesus-skin deep?

Sunday 28th.August, Andy Mills.
2 Sam 5: 1-5
Life of David-the king

Sunday 21st. August,Alan Blake.
1 Samuel 20; 1-42
The life of David – friendship with Jonathan

Sunday 13th. August,Andy & Lucy Mills.
1 Samuel 23; 7-14
The life of David – in hiding

Sunday 7th. August,Andy Mills.
1 Samuel 17:1-58
The life of David – versus Goliath

Sunday 31st.July,Lucy Mills
1 Samuel 16:1-13
The life of David – his calling

Sunday 24th.July, Andy Mills
Amos5:8-27
Loving others-through justice and compassion

Sunday 17th.July, Andy Mills
Isaiah 25:6-9; Matthew 14:13-21
Loving others-through hospitality

Sunday 10th.July, Andy Mills
Genesis 1:31
Loving others-through caring for creation

Sunday 3rd July, Andy Mills
Matt 9:35-38,1 Peter 3:8-22
Loving others-what is our motivation.

Sunday 26th June,David Hewitt
2 Kings 5; 1-14
Rediscovering simplicity.

Sunday 19th June,
Psalm 23; 1-6
Sorry no sermon this week.

Sunday 12th June,Sarah Thomson
Patience:a fruit of the Spirit(?)
Galations5: 16-26

Sunday 5th June,Andy Mills.
To all the earth:Paul
Act19: 1-20

Sunday 29th May,Andy Mills.
To all the earth:Phillip
Act8: 26-40

Sunday 22nd May,Andy Mills.
To all the earth
Act3:1-26

Sunday 15th May,Andy Mills.
Pentecost – sent by the Spirit
Act2:1-13

Sunday 8th May, Tim Stubbins.
Nicodemus
John 3:1-15

Sunday 1st May,Andy Mills.
Meeting the risen Jesus:going going gone

Sunday 3rd January, Andy Mills
Danger-Run-Hide
Matthew 2:12-23

Matt 28;16-20.. Luke24;46-53
THIS SERMON CONTAINS A VIDEO CLIP,PLEASE PAUSE THE SERMON
AND CLICK HERE AT THE APPROPRIATE TIME

Sunday 24th April,Andy Mills.
Meeting the risen Jesus:Fish & Fire
John 21;1-19.

Sunday 17th April,Andy Mills.
Meeting the risen Jesus:Faith & Doubt
John 20;10-29.

Sunday 10th April,Andy Mills.
Meeting the risen Jesus:Road & Revelation
Luke 24:13-35

Sunday 3rd April,Mike Hornsby.
Conditional Peace.
Phillipians4:4-9

Sunday 3rd January, Andy Mills
Danger-Run-Hide
Matthew 2:12-23

Sunday 27th March,Andy Mills
Easter
luke 24:1-12

Sunday 20th March,Andy Mills
Loving God through….celebrating
Psalm 150:, luke 19: 28-40

Sunday 13th March,Mike Hornsby
Our Spiritual Journey
Acts ch.2 v.36-41 and Col.ch.1 v.9-14

Sunday 5th March,Andy Mills
Loving God through….Sabathing
Psalm 92:1-5, Mark 2:23-28, Hebrews 4:1-11

Sunday 28th February,Lucy Mills
Loving God through….Prayer
Psalm 84

Sunday 21st February,Andy Mills
Loving God through….reading the Bible.
1 Timothy 3:14-17, Psalm 119:9-16, 105-109

Sunday 14th February,Andy Mills
Lent, into the wild.
Luke 4:4-13

Sorry, due to a technical problem there is no podcast available.

Sunday 7th February,Sarah Thomson
All change.

Sunday 31st January,Andy Mills
Better Together
Phillipians 2:1-11

Sunday 24th January,Andy Mills
Loving God
Romans 12:3-21

Sunday 17th January,Andy Mills
Loving God
Romans 12:1-2 Psalm 100

Sunday 10th January,Andy Mills
Following Jesus, Session 1
Matthew 4:18-22 7;13-14 8;18-22

Sunday 3rd January, Andy Mills
Danger-Run-Hide
Matthew 2:12-23