Sermons

 
Sunday 17th October 2021
Mike Hornsby
Romans 4 v. 7-12 & Romans 5 v.1-11

Sunday 10th October 2021
Eric Skinner
2 Corinthians 2 v14 to 3 v 18-

Sunday 3rd October 2021
Chris Woodman, from lyme Regis
Christ is building his Church(us)
Matthew 16 verses 18 to 20

Sunday 26th September 2021
Eric Skinner
Samuel 20 verses 18-44
Service lost

Sunday 19th September 2021
Steve Reed
God’s sacrifice for us
Romans 5 v 1 to 8

Sunday 12th September 2021
Alan Blake
Faithful God “faithful in his promises”Part 2
Psalm 119: 90-95 read by David Rigby

Sunday 5th September 2021
Mike Hornsby
Communion, the presence of Jesus
1 Corinthians 11:17-34

Sunday 29nd August 2021
David Hewitt
Rediscovering mission
Deuteronomy 6 1-9

Sunday 22nd August 2021
Steve Reed
God’s gift
Ephesians 2 verses 1 to 10

Sunday 15th August 2021
Peter & Kathryn Morgan
a recipe for love
Romans 12 v 9 to 18

Sunday 8th August 2021
David Hewitt
Fellowship
Acts 2 v 42 to 47

Sunday 1st August 2021
Alan Blake
Faithful God “faithful in his promises”
Hebrews 10 verse 23

Sunday 25th July 2021
Nigel Manges
It’s all about Jesus.
Mathew 16 v 13 – 20

Sunday 18th July 2021
Lauri Burn
Taking stock week 3 of a 3 week series
Joshua 24 v 8-33

Sunday 11th July 2021
Sorry no sermon this week, Recording issues

Sunday 4th July 2021
Lauri Burn
Taking stock week 1 of a 3 week series
Joshua 24 v 1-15

Sunday 27th June 2021
David Hewitt
Rediscovering worship
Psalm 96Sunday 13th June 2021
Alan Blake
Fire alarm, prayer

Sunday 20th June 2021
Eric Skinner
Be imitators of Christ not imitations

Sunday 13th June 2021
Alan Blake
Fire alarm, prayer

Sunday 6th June 2021
Mike Hornsby
the way ahead, God knows the route

Sunday 30th May 2021
Andy Mills
Studies in Acts : New horizons: leaving the past to take care of the future
Acts 20 v 13- 38

Sunday 23rd May 2021
Andy Mills
Studies in Acts : New horizons: “When the Spirit came”
Acts 2 v 1-13

Sunday 16th May 2021
Andy Mills
Studies in Acts : New horizons: “Where the Spirit calls”
Acts 16 v 1-10

Sunday 9th May 2021
Andy Mills
Studies in Acts : Meetings and decisions

Sunday 1st May 2021

This week there is no sermon,we had a simple worship service to
celebrate our return to Church in our building

Sunday 25th April 2021
Alan Blake
Studies in Acts : New Horizons for Peter, Acts 10 v1-48

Sunday 18th April 2021
Andy Mills
Studies in Acts : After the resurrection, the Good news spreads. Studies in Acts.

Sunday 11th April 2021
Andy Mills
Studies in Acts : Jesus, still with us

Sunday 4th April 2021
Andy Mills
Studies in Mark : EASTER CELEBRATION

Sunday 28th March 2021
Andy Mills
Studies in Mark

Sunday 21st March 2021
Andy Mills
Studies in Mark Chapter 14 verses 1 to 11

Sunday 14th March 2021
Andy Mills
Studies in Mark Chapter 13 verses 1 to 40

Sunday 7th March 2021
Andy Mills
Studies in Mark