Sermons

Sunday 14th July 2019
Andy Mills
1 John 5:1-21
“Keep the faith”

Sunday 7th July 2019
Andy Mills
1 John 4:7 -21
“God is Love” what has that got to do with us?

Sunday 30th June 2019
David Hewitt
1 John 4:1-6
We all need discernment

Sunday 23rd June 2019
Alan Blake
Children of God
1 John 3:11-24
Loving & Hating

Sunday 16th June 2019
Andy Mills
Children of God
1 John 2:28- 3:10

Sunday 9th June 2019
No sermon – Pentecost cafĂ© church
See here for photos

Sunday 2nd June 2019
Steve Reed
Righteousness
Matthew 5:6, Romans 3:9-12; 18-26

Sunday 26th May 2019
Andy Mills
Letters from John: words of warning
1 John 2: 15 – 27

Sunday 19th May 2019
Andy Mills
Letters from John: reasons for writing
1 John 2: 3 – 14

Sunday 12th May 2019
David Hewitt
Letters from John
1 John 1:5 – 2:2

Sunday 5th May 2019
Andy Mills
Letters from John
1John 1:1 – 4

Sunday 28th April 2019
Mike Hornsby
Breakfast on the beach
John 21:1-14

Sunday 21st April 2019
Andy Mills
Easter: Jesus is risen
John 20:1-18

Sunday 14th April 2019
Andy Mills
Two ways to worship
John 12:1-8 John 12:12 – 15

Sunday 7th April 2019
Andy Mills
The long night: the trial
John 18:28-19:16

Sunday 31th March 2019
Andy Mills
The long night: Jesus arrested
John 18:1-27

Sunday 24th March 2019
David Hewitt
The long night: Jesus prays
John 17:1-25

Sunday 17th March 2019
Andy Mills
The long night: grief to joy
John 16:16-33

Sunday 10th March 2019
Andy Mills
The long night: What the counsellor does
John 15:26-16:15

Sunday 3rd March 2019
Andy Mills
The long night: It will be Hard
John 15:18-25

Sunday 24th February 2019
Sarah Thompson
Branches of the vine
John 15:1-17

Sunday 17th February 2019
Andy Mills
The long night: the promised comforter
John 14:15-31

Sunday 10th February 2019
David Hewitt
A future certainty, not a hope
John 14:1-14

Sunday 3rd February 2019
Andy Mills
Betrayal
John 13:18-38

Sunday 27th January 2019
Andy Mills
Washing feet at the foot of the cross
John 13:1-17

Sunday 20th January 2019
Andy Mills
Blessed be the tie that binds
1 Peter 2:4-10

Sunday 13th January 2019
Andy Mills
Do not stop meeting together
Hebrews 10:19-25

Sunday 6th January 2019
Andy Mills
Our Epiphany
Mathew2:1-23