Sermons

Sunday 10th December 2017
Lucy Mills
Adven-ture with Mary
Luke 1:26-56

Sunday 3rd December 2017
Andy mills
Adven-ture
Luke 1:5-24 :57-80

Sunday 26th November 2017
Mike Hornsby
Christ, learn, live ,love
Phillipians 1:1-26

Sunday 19th November 2017
Andy Mills
Disunity or Unity in Christ
Eph 4:1-6 ;Galations 3:23-28

Sunday 12th November 2017
David Hewitt
What does it mean to remember?
Psalm 105:1-11

Sunday 5th November 2017
Andy Mills
By grace alone
Eph 1:3-8; 2:1-10

Sunday 29th October 2017
Andy Mills
Through faith alone
Romans 3:21-26

Sunday 22nd October 2017
Allan Blake
Ask Jesus, what can you do for me?
Luke 18:35-43

Sunday 15th October 2017
Andy Mills
To scripture alone
Tim 3:14-17

Sunday 8th October 2017
Sarah Thomson
Faith and deeds
James 2:14-26

Sunday 1st October 2017
Andy Mills
Harvest – wonderfully made
Due to the design of the service there is no sermon.
Follow the link to BMS Harvest resources

Wonderfully Made

Sunday 24th September 2017
Andy Mills
In Christ alone
Is 53:1-12; Col 1:15-23

Sunday 17th September 2017
Andy Mills
For the Glory of God Alone’
Rom 11:33 – 12:2

Sunday 10th September 2017
Andy Mills
Getting into character
Colossians 3:1-14

Sunday 3rd September 2017
Andy Mills
You are what you love
Matt 22:34-40

Sunday 27th August 2017
Mike Hornsby
The unchanging Christ
Hebrews 3:7-19; 13:1-10

Sunday 20th August 2017
Andy Mills
Parables of the great banquet
Luke 14:15-24

Sunday 13th August 2017
Andy Mills
Parables of the net and the weeds
Matt 13:24-30,36-43,47-50

Sunday 6th August 2017
Andy Mills
Mustard seed and yeast
Matt 13:31-33

Sunday 30th July 2017
Andy Mills
Mathew 13: 44-46
Heaven, hidden treasure & a pearl of great price

Sunday 23rd July 2017
David Hewitt
Judges 13:1-24
Manoah’s wife

Sunday 16th July 2017
Allan Blake
What differences do we see?
Mark 6:30-44

Sunday 9th July 2017
Sarah Thomson
Trusting God to defeat your giants
Numbers 13 & 14

Sunday 2nd July 2017
Andy Mills
Who lives in the house?
Haggai 2:1-15

Sunday 25th June 2017
Mike Hornsby
Haggai 2:10-23

Sunday 18th June 2017
Jane Walker
Our Charity, Purple Community Fund – How & why
FOLLOW THIS LINK TO THEIR WEBSITE

Sunday 11th June 2017
Andy Mills
Whose house are you building?
Haggai 1:1-15

Sunday 4th June 2017
Andy Mills
Happy Birthday: the pneumatic body of Christ
Acts 2:1 – 42.
Click here for the Home Mission video clips used in the service

Sunday 28th May 2017
Andy Mills
The Kingdom of God
Mark 1:14-15. Luke 17:20-21

Sunday 21st May 2017
Andy Mills
Lessons from the Hill: Gates, Prophets, Disciples, Builders
Matthew 7:13-29

Sunday 14th May 2017
Andy Mills
Lessons from the Hill – the Golden Rule.
Matthew 7:12

Sunday 7th May 2017
Andy Mills
Lessons from the Hill – Ask, seek, knock
Matthew 7:7 -11

Sunday 30th April 2017
Andy Mills
Lessons from the Hill – Judge not
Matthew 7:1-5

Sunday 23rd April 2017
Andy Mills
Lessons from the Hill – Worry not
Matthew 6:25-34

——————
Sunday 16th April 2017
Andy Mills
EASTER DAY
A sermon in 3 parts, with bible readings
Why should Jesus : Die? Rise? Why for Me?
Colossians 1:15-23; 3: 1-4 ; 2:6-7 and 3:15-17
——-
Sunday 9th April 2017
Andy Mills
Palm Sunday
A sermon in 6 parts, with bible readings
Praise the King; Who is your King?; Going backwards; Zacchaeus;
Bartimaeus; Going forwards.
Luke 19:28-38; Luke 19:1-10; Luke 18:35-43

Sunday 2nd April 2017
Andy Mills
Lessons from the Hill – put your heart where your money is
Mathew 6: 19-24

Sunday 26th March 2017
Andy Mills
Lessons from the Hill – fast or abstain
Mathew 6: 16-18

Sunday 19th March 2017
Tom Smith
Lessons from the Hill – prayer
Mathew 6: 5-15

Sunday 12th March 2017
Sarah Thomson
Lessons from the Hill – giving it away
Mathew 6: 1- 4

Sunday 5th March 2017
Andy Mills
Lessons from the Hill – revenge is a dish best served with love
Mathew 5: 38 – 48

Sunday 26th February 2017
Andy Mills
Yes or No?
Mathew 5: 33-37

Sunday 19th February 2017
Andy Mills
Lessons from the hill – lust leads to…?
Mathew 5: 27-32

Sunday 12th February 2017
Andy Mills
Lessons from the hill – anger leads to…?
Mathew 5: 21 – 26

Sunday 5th February 2017
Andy Mills
Lessons from the hill – Fulfil the law?
Mathew 5: 17 – 20

Sunday 29th January 2017
Andy Mills
Lessons from the hill – salt and light
Mathew 5: 13 – 16

Sunday 22nd January 2017
Andy Mills
Lessons from the hill – joyful are….
Mathew 5: 1-12

Sunday 15th January 2017
Andy Mills
What does it mean to be a deacon?
Acts 6:1-7

Sunday 8th January 2017
Andy Mills
Covenant service

Sunday 1st January 2017
Sorry, no recording due to a technical problem